Blogging

I’m realizing I’m not much of a blogger. I like to let it well and swell then bleed and seep through the pores. I like to sit in the dark and slip the shadows and only throw pages from behind trees or in a swift blur of a drive-by.

Like Sherman Alexie said, there’s always something to write about. I just appreciate my 20/20 hindsight and prefer explosion to smolder.

‘Behind the Wheel’ is set for a January 13 release through Musa Publishing. They’ve kind of relegated me to abandoned stepchild status for the time being, but I know other brothers and sisters are standing in line ahead of me. I’m contemplating the phrase ‘pecking order.’

I’m still in Brazil and nobody’s getting me to leave without a fight. The two marriage arrangements didn’t quite work out, e o fudidão esta demorando, but there’s still hope he could come through with that work visa.

I haven’t been to the island for a month. In two weeks I’ll be there for nine days if all goes according to plan. No shoes, no shirt, and a roll of the dice. Surf, fogeiras, gatinhas, cervejinhas, churrasqueirinhas e minha galeira tambem.

I’ve recently completed a Portuguese to English translation titled A Flower in the Concrete that debuts in August or September. There should be a party and press event. Should open a few doors and maybe get me a few dates.

I’m looking forward to Jim Northrup’s newest novel out this fall, and that’s all for now.

  

About npeligeiro

N. Peligeiro is still trying his hand at teaching and learns more as he goes. He doesn’t subscribe to that whole “those who can’t do, teach” theory and he repents for being less than a model student back in Minnesota when he was young and knew he knew it all. Currently Mr. Peligeiro is probably somewhere in South America, but it’s hard to say because he moves around a lot and burns through money because he has a space between his two front teeth that he hasn’t gotten fixed yet even though an old Chinese sage told him it was bad physiognomy and he’d always have financial problems while the space remained. He likes to write when he’s got something to say. When he doesn’t he keeps his mouth shut and his pen capped.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

